Waste not…worry about the rest later.

So I decided that I want to do away with the washing up sponges. It was never something my mother used and I had read an article saying how bacteria live in them. The article said you would have to use a fresh one each day for the bacteria not to cultivate. To me that seemed so wasteful and besides I like the idea of choosing my own colors for my kitchen, another chance to accessorize.

I had a really old vintage crochet magazine with a pattern for a pot holder in it. I thought I could so make this in to my reusable dishcloths. After a few days spent rewriting it I came out with this..
Image
Now that I’ve made a few I’m all set up to go on without sponges. Makes me feel like I’m doing my bit to be Eco friendly!
If you would like to go Eco with your washing up as well you can purchase my pattern from Etsy for only £1.50 by pressing this link…

https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/192636312/cotton-dish-cloth-pattern-eco-friendly?
Thank you! 😀

Leave a comment